Zooz ZEN15 800LR Power Switch
Plugged in between the pump and its outlet, it reports the watts the pump draws, which is what the sump pump recipe watches.
By Zooz. Specs read from the maker on .
Price and stock: Maker product page (where to buy)
| Max load | 15 A, 1800 W, 1 HP at 120 V, one device per outlet |
|---|---|
| Power monitoring | Yes: watts, amps, volts and kWh, if your hub supports it |
| Overload protection | Yes, shuts off above the safety limit |
| Chip | Z-Wave 800 series, US, CA, MX |
| Range | Up to 300 ft line of sight, up to 1300 ft with Z-Wave Long Range |
| Operating temperature | 32 to 104°F, indoor only |
| Size | 20 in with cord x 2.6 x 1.1 in, 10 oz |
| Works with Home Assistant | Yes, through Z-Wave JS (Zooz setup guide) |
| Sump pump control | Not stated by the maker |
"Not stated by the maker" means the maker's pages do not say; this shelf leaves it blank rather than guess.
Know before you buy
Zooz says: "We do not recommend controlling critical appliances like a sump pump with any type of wireless technology." If you watch a pump's power draw with it anyway, Zooz says the risk is yours and to disable Z-Wave and manual control so it cannot switch the pump off. Zooz also notes motors produce a high inrush current at start-up. Operating temperature differs by page (32 to 104°F on the spec page, 14 to 104°F in the manual); we print the narrower figure. Warranty is 1 year standard, 5 years if registered within 30 days.
Where each spec was read
- Maker: Zooz support, ZEN15 Power Switch specs read 2026-10-27
- Maker: Zooz support, ZEN15 FAQs (1 HP, sump pump, chip, warranty) read 2026-10-27
- Maker: Zooz ZEN15 product page (energy monitoring, overload, motors) read 2026-10-27
- Maker: Zooz support, add the ZEN15 to Home Assistant read 2026-10-27
Read first
Every store link on this shelf goes to the maker's own page unless a note beside it says it is an affiliate link. The guides on sensor.house name no brand; only these shelf pages do. No maker pays for placement.
Notes drafted with a language model from the maker's pages and checked against them. Product information, not electrical or plumbing advice: a licensed electrician or plumber and your local code decide what is safe in your house.
Found an error? See Corrections.