Skip to content

APC Back-UPS 600VA, 120V (BE600M1)

Keeps the hub, its radio and the router up through a short outage, so the watchdog and the sump pump recipe can still send their alert.

By APC (Schneider Electric). Specs read from the maker on .

Price and stock: Maker product page (where to buy)

What the maker states
Capacity600 VA, 330 W
Outlets7 NEMA 5-15R: 5 battery backup plus surge, 2 surge only; 1 USB-A charging port
WaveformStepped approximation to a sine wave, standby topology
Battery12 V lead-acid, user replaceable (APCRBC154), 3 to 5 year life, about 10 h recharge
Surge rating490 J
Operating temperature32 to 104°F
RuntimeNot stated by the maker
Warranty36 months UPS, 12 months battery

"Not stated by the maker" means the maker's pages do not say; this shelf leaves it blank rather than guess.

Know before you buy

For keeping the hub, radio and network gear running through an outage so the watchdog can still alert. APC publishes runtime only as a graph, not a number, so we print none. It is sized for electronics, not a sump pump: 330 W is the limit.

Where each spec was read

  1. Maker: APC BE600M1 product data sheet (PDF) read 2026-10-27
  2. Maker: Schneider Electric BE600M1 product page read 2026-10-27

Read first

Every store link on this shelf goes to the maker's own page unless a note beside it says it is an affiliate link. The guides on sensor.house name no brand; only these shelf pages do. No maker pays for placement.

Notes drafted with a language model from the maker's pages and checked against them. Product information, not electrical or plumbing advice: a licensed electrician or plumber and your local code decide what is safe in your house.

Found an error? See Corrections.

APC Back-UPS 600VA, 120V (BE600M1) | Sensor House